Colorado Springs, Colo. (December 15, 2023)—USA Ultimate, the national governing body for the sport of ultimate in the United States, announced today the 72 athletes that have been selected to represent the U.S. at the 2024 World Flying Disc Federation (WFDF) World Junior Ultimate Championships (WJUC) next summer.

Players were named to one of three rosters – mixed, open or women’s – and were chosen from a pool of 200 invitees that attended a pair of tryouts this fall.

Overall, coaches selected 24 players to each team, including four athletes that won a world title in 2022 as part of the gold-medal-winning women’s squad.  

Team USA has competed in 15 editions of WJUC dating back to 1988. The open team has earned nine gold medals, two silvers and four bronze.

Since the women’s division was introduced in 2000, the U.S. National Team has captured six gold medals, three silvers and a bronze.

The 2024 event will be the first time that Team USA has fielded a team in the mixed division, which was recently introduced to the program in 2022.  

WJUC 2024 is set to be held July 20-27 in Birmingham, England and is co-hosted by WFDF and UK Ultimate.

Mixed Division

Milo BrownSeattle, Wash.
Gabby EverettArlington, Va.
Ashima GandhiAtlanta, Ga.
Vivian HakimiSeattle, Wash.
Elise HetlandDurham, N.C.
Matilda ProWynnewood, Pa.
Petra RadmanovicSeattle, Wash.
Sanam Rozycki-ShahBerkeley, Calif.
Audrey SelfridgeSalt Lake City, Utah
Katie StackSwarthmore, Pa.
Luna WagnerRichmond, Calif.
Ella WidmyerSeattle, Wash.
Will BasdenDurham, N.C.
Milo FriedmanSeattle, Wash.
Sam GrossbergBlue Bell, Pa.
Calan KirkpatrickConcord, Mass.
Chris LoFreseChapel Hill, N.C.
Sarek MallareddySan Francisco, Calif.
Stefan McCallBerkeley, Calif.
Luke NorbyAllen, Texas
Grayson RettbergSalt Lake City, Utah
Jovan StrangeMontpelier, VT
Kyler WietiesDurham, N.C.
Neal ZengChapel Hill, N.C.

Open Division

Oscar BrownSalt Lake City, Utah
Eli ChangLexington, Mass.
Dominic ChiodiSeattle, Wash.
Micah DavisSt. Louis Park, Minn.
Ryan Du SaireSt. Louis Park, Minn.
Roan DunkerleyNorthampton, Mass.
Kyle FordYardley, Pa.
Taylor HansonBelchertown, Mass.
Elliott HawkinsLouisville, Ky.
Cedar HinesSeattle, Wash.
CJ KaperikEugene, Ore.
Gavin LeahySeattle, Wash.
Marcus LeeWashington, D.C.
Ethan LiemanNew York, N.Y.
Michael MaroonPlymouth Meeting, Pa.
Brayden MorrisonDurham, N.C.
Tej MurthyPrinceton Junction, N.J.
Ellis NewhouseMinneapolis, Minn.
Sam NicholsHyde Park, Utah
Axel OlsonMercer Island, Wash.
Thomas ShopeSt. Louis Park, Minn.
Mason StoneSeattle, Wash.
Micah WagnerBethesda, Md.
Jonah YangSeattle, Wash.

Women’s Division

Pilar AbeleMontpelier, Vt.
Opal BurrussDeadwood, Ore.
Rachel ChangPalo Alto, Calif.
Anneliese CollinPortland, Maine
Ellen CymrotFredericksburg, Va.
Caroleen DeWolfDurham, N.C.
ZsaZsa GelfandClinton, Wash.
Chloe HakimiSeattle, Wash.
Eva HayesMurphy, Texas
Breesen HoehneHyde Park, Utah
Diana HuangBryn Mawr, Pa.
Joyce HuiSeattle, Wash.
Emily KretschmerSilver Spring, Md.
Grace MaroonPhiladelphia, Pa.
Kyliah McroySeattle, Wash.
Lucy MertzSeattle, Wash.
Ella MonaghanBurlington, Vt.
Willa MoralesSouth Portland, Maine
Margot NissenWashington, D.C.
Scout NobleSeattle, Wash.
Simone PierottiMinneapolis, Minn.
Isabella RussellApex, N.C.
Madoka UoSeattle, Wash.
Violet YapAlameda, Calif.
*Returning from 2022 Team