Colorado Springs, Colo. (Sept. 27, 2019) – Two athletes were recently elected as representatives of the Club Division Athletes Council by club teams who participated in this year’s Triple Crown Tour Postseason Championship Series. A third was re-appointed to the council after running unopposed.

In the men’s division, Chris Novielli (Westchester Magma Bears) was elected for a second term on the athletes’ council. Novielli defeated Mike Rudy of Lexington, Kentucky’s Black Lung.

Madison Olesen (Coach, Milwaukee Northern Comfort) is the lone first-time representative elected to the athletes’ council in 2019 and will represent the mixed division for the next two years. Olesen defeated Vinny Fiacco (Fort Collins shame.) and Chris Mazur (Los Angeles Lotus). 

Amber Sinicrope (Boston Brute Squad) ran unopposed in 2019 and will serve a second term as one of the two women’s division representatives.

The three newly elected representatives join incumbents Andrew Francis (Tupelo, Miss., Barefoot), Sarah Meckstroth (Minneapolis Drag’n Thrust) and Akina Younge (Washington, D.C. Scandal) as the current Club Division Athletes’ Council representatives. 

These six player-elected individuals represent teams and athletes playing in USA Ultimate’s club division structure and are responsible for broadening communication between USA Ultimate and active club division participants. They also serve as a collective voice for club division teams and athletes and provide valuable input, ideas and feedback to USA Ultimate.

The council representatives will convene in early December, as part of USA Ultimate’s annual Competition Working Group meetings. The meeting is an opportunity for in-person discussions about topics such as Triple Crown Tour guidelines, proposed programs and initiatives, the event bid process and more. 

USA Ultimate would like to thank all of the candidates for running, as well as the teams who voted and the current council representatives for administering the election.