Colorado Springs, Colo. (Oct. 16, 2019) – After the USA Ultimate Board of Directors unanimously passed a resolution restructuring the nominating committee, the national governing body confirmed today the committee’s five members.

The nominating committee, which is responsible for identifying, evaluating and recommending individuals to serve on the board of directors, is comprised of non-board members and includes: Mandy EckhoffSangwha HongDan RaabeTim Rockwood and Amber Sinicrope.

Nominating committee members serve a term of two years. In its first year as a group independent of the board, terms of two or three of its members will be just one year, to create a staggered term structure.

The nominating committee is currently in the process of evaluating applicants who have expressed an interest in serving on the USA Ultimate Board of Directors and recruiting others to fill specific areas of need.

After reviewing applications and vetting potential candidates, the nominating committee will determine a final slate of approved candidates to run in the at-large and elite-athlete elections later this fall. 

It will also recommend to the board a final pool of individuals for an independent seat and an appointed seat.