USA Ultimate is proud to announce the 2019 College Coaches of the Year, as voted on by current college players. This honor is awarded to coaches who embody USA Ultimate’s Spirit of Coaching while instilling respect, fostering a love of the game and developing both team and individual players.

Atlantic Coast

M: Darryl Stanley – Maryland
W: Jessi Jones – North Carolina

Great Lakes

M: Parker Howard – Michigan
W: Ryan Watson – Chicago / Walden Nelson – Northwestern

Metro East

M: Shashank Alladi – Rutgers
W: Garrett Clay – Rensselaer Polytech

North Central

M: Brian Schoenrock – Iowa State
W:  Sarah Meckstroth – Minnesota / Amelia Cuarenta – Wisconsin

New England

M: Daniel Hourigan – Northeastern
W: Eugene Yum – Dartmouth


M: Jay Janin – Oregon
W: Alyssa Weatherford – Western Washington

Ohio Valley

M: Charles Hoppes – Messiah
W: Patrick Sherlock – Pennsylvania

South Central

M: Brody Johnson – Missouri S&T / Casey Hogg – Texas
W: Shereen Rabie – Texas


M: Michael Taylor – Central Florida
W: Cameron Nicholes – North Georgia


M: Cody Mills – Cal Poly-SLO
W: Samuel Fontaine – California-Santa Barbara